Recognition & Awards:

Over a 20 year period in which Mr. Peterson was head of safety and risk management, his companies were recognized for their outstanding safety programs, safety performance, and safety contributions by multiple national, state / regional, and local organizations, as follows:

  • Recognition & Awards – 9  National
  • Recognition & Awards – 13 State / Regional
  • Recognition & Awards – 15 Local
  • Recognition & Awards – 37 Total

Included in the above national awards count are three (3) First Place Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA).  These CSEA awards were sponsored by the Willis Group and were presented by the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) in 2004, 2007, and 2011.  Upon receipt of its 2011 CSEA award, Mr. Peterson’s company became AGC’s first specialty contractor to receive three first-place CSEA awards.  To place this accomplishment in perspective, at the time the three first-place awards were received, AGC represented more than 10,000 specialty contractors.

In addition, in 2001 Mr. Peterson was presented the Ray Lambright Excellence in Safety Award by the Houston Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) to recognize his personal contributions to safety in the construction industry.


 © Copyright 2003-2018 Homer R. Peterson II